[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[SLUG] [OT] O@nospam.H Webspace - 96% Linux Free :)



At 12:25 AM 6/5/00 +1000, Rodos wrote:
> > And I get so many emails (concerning another site within that folder) with
> > users saying they cant access the site and they get the following error:
>
>So whats the URL? Tis a bit hard to check it out without the URL.

I get the error at http://members.optushome.com.au/kozer/ using IE4 from a 
win98 box (yeah, sue me :P).  Add UUNET to the list of isps getting 
it.  Incidentally, alter.net is UUNET.

I don't see how it can be an isp specific problem.  The cached A records on 
the dns i'm using are up to date with the authoritative source and i know 
there isn't any proxying, transparent or otherwise, being used when I 
attempt to access the pages.

Actually, just tried telnetting to members.optushome.com.au on port 80, GET 
/kozer/ returns the html below, which is obviously the page you were 
referring to.

<html><body><center><font face="cursive" 
size="+5"><p>&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>
&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p><b>RoAr!</b></font></center></body></html>

Cleared the browser cache, reloaded it, still getting the same 
error.  However, try this url: http://203.164.2.16/kozer/
i got the page up first time.

Looks to me like someone at optus needs a little help with their web server 
config :)


--
Alexander Else
http://cyberchrist.org

--
SLUG - Sydney Linux Users Group Mailing List - http://www.slug.org.au
To unsubscribe send email to slug-request@nospam.slug.org.au with
unsubscribe in the text